Page MenuHomePhabricator

When deleting and re-adding a configuration node with the same value, exit and save still say configuration has been modified
Open, Requires assessmentPublic

Description

Don't know whether this is specific to openvpn or not

vyos@vyos# sh interfaces openvpn vtun0 openvpn-option 
 openvpn-option "tls-auth /config/auth/tls-auth.key 0"
[edit]
vyos@vyos# delete interfaces openvpn vtun0 openvpn-option
[edit]
vyos@vyos# set interfaces openvpn vtun0 openvpn-option "tls-auth /config/auth/tls-auth.key 0"
[edit]
vyos@vyos# compare 
No changes between working and active configurations
[edit]
vyos@vyos# exit
Cannot exit: configuration modified.
Use 'exit discard' to discard the changes and exit.
[edit]
vyos@vyos# save
Warning: you have uncommitted changes that will not be saved.

Saving configuration to '/config/config.boot'...
Done
[edit]
vyos@vyos# compare 
No changes between working and active configurations
[edit]
vyos@vyos# commit
[edit]
vyos@vyos# save
Saving configuration to '/config/config.boot'...
Done
[edit]

vyos@vyos# sh interfaces openvpn vtun0 openvpn-option 
 openvpn-option "tls-auth /config/auth/tls-auth.key 0"
[edit]

Details

Difficulty level
Unknown (require assessment)
Version
-
Why the issue appeared?
Will be filled on close

Event Timeline

jjakob created this task.Jun 24 2019, 6:06 PM
jjakob created this object in space S1 VyOS Public.
jjakob updated the task description. (Show Details)