Page MenuHomeVyOS Platform

/config/user-data and "preserved during image upgrade!"
Open, Requires assessmentPublicFEATURE REQUEST

Description

set interfaces openvpn vtun1 tls cert-file /config/user-data/openvpn/vpn.crt

WARNING: '/config/user-data/openvpn/vpn.crt' lies outside of '/config/auth' directory.
It will not get preserved during image upgrade!

Why so? I think that /config/user-data is for USER-DATA!? And will preserved during image upgrade. Is it possible to return it back? As it was in 1.1.8 version?

Details

Difficulty level
Unknown (require assessment)
Version
-
Why the issue appeared?
Will be filled on close
Is it a breaking change?
Behavior change

Event Timeline

hexes created this task.Apr 24 2020, 8:24 AM
pasik added a subscriber: pasik.Apr 24 2020, 1:01 PM

The user-data dir actually is preserved on upgrade, it's just the check that is faulty. Need to look into it.